365 Creativity Project-Day 144

Journal entry:

Journal 6-1-20120001

Misapprehension

You did not hear me
Say it, I never even
Thought about it in
Wildest imaginative
Semi-conscious daytime dreams.

I would not put you
In such a compromising
Position without
Your full cooperation
And completed approval.

I am not insane,
Well, only mildly at least,
I know fully well
That love must be a willing
Decision of one’s own heart.

So I would never
Presume to thrust commitment
Upon someone like
You who I hardly even
Know in tiniest degree.

I only wanted
To express my friendliness
By letting you know
You had touched my deepest heart
With your sweet and tender words.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, June 1, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0005

Beautiful wooden covered journal that I found in storage while looking for a new journal to begin in a few days.

DSC_0006

Leather binding of wooden covered journal…

DSC_0007

Gilded page edges of wooden covered journal…

DSC_0008

Frontpiece of wooden covered journal…

DSC_0009

Pages of wooden covered journal…

I shared these pictures because I know some people love looking at the materials used in journal writing as much as I do. I doubt I will be using this gorgeous blank book any time soon, but I love it. Maybe one day I will find the courage to use these beautiful pages.

I am grateful:

1.   I did not go to town.
2.   I have plenty of blank books from which to choose a new journal.
3.   Sometimes I find pleasant surprises I have purchased in the past.
4.   Life is truly wonderful.
5.   I have a place to live.

I hope your Friday has been filled with happiness. Take some time to do something creative before you retire this evening. You only have to turn your mind to it and you will create beauty.

Please leave a comment if you will.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by martykilian on June 1, 2012 - 9:17 pm

    Cool journal!

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 1, 2012 - 11:15 pm

      Thanks Marty. I rediscovered it today. I actually have two more like it only the wood color is different. I wish I had the courage to use something so beautiful, but it would make me so nervous to use it. For now I will save it…

  2. #3 by Kiril Kundurazieff on June 1, 2012 - 10:14 pm

    I have no clue how you can do so much poetry. Makes the put-out by the Cats & I, seem puny by comparison! 😀

    I’ve taken to journaling since the early fall after I began reading Julia Cameron, and love your journal photos. 😀

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 1, 2012 - 11:20 pm

      Kiril,

      I have never written so much in my life. I hope some of it is worth saving. I am amazed at the output myself.

      I am glad you like the journal. I think I bought it at Sam’s Club several years ago. Unfortunately, they don’t stock anything nearly that unique anymore.

      Smiles,
      Jo Ann

  3. #5 by startingthedialogue on June 2, 2012 - 11:49 am

    Hi Jo Ann,
    The journal is beautiful. I used to save beautiful things to use later and found that I often ended up regretting it. So, now if I treat myself to something so beautiful I use it and express gratitude and appreciation every day that I have such beauty to indulge in.

    I can see growth in your poetry. Practice, practice, practice is what my mom used to tell me about my music or writing. She was right–even though I often couldn’t see the growth others did. I’ve been following you for almost two months and I can see tremendous growth in that time. I hope you can see the results also!

    Have a wonderful day–it’s sunny, warm and gorgeous here today.
    Laura

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 2, 2012 - 7:30 pm

      Laura,

      Thank you, I think it very beautiful. I hope maybe I will find a use for the journal eventually. I would use it for my creativity project journal, but think I have to use one that is spiral bound because of using the scanner. I finish the notebook I have been using in a few more days. Am still deciding what to use next. I am glad you decided to use your beautiful things. It seems blank books are one of the things I have the hardest time spoiling… I am almost unable to put my handwriting in some of them because they are so gorgeous.

      I am glad someone sees growth in my poetry. At times I wonder if the everyday practice is worthwhile. I guess I am too close to the writing to see any improvement. I am so glad you have been following me. It means a lot to know you are reading. I did read over the poems from April last night and thought most of them were better than I thought in the beginning.

      Today has been beautiful here as well. It was a bit cooler, more like it should be…

      Smiles,
      Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

