365 Creativity Project-Day 149

Journal entry:

Journal 6-6-20120001

Today’s poem is in answer to the prompt on Poetic Asides. I think you will find it inspirational, so go there and see what it suggests you create.

No Idle Time

Thin sharpened branches
Or sometimes long welding rods
Held hot dog wieners
Over the dancing bright flames
On cricket song breezy nights.

The reflected sun
Rippled across the water
While thundering boats
Cascaded over rough waves
Rattling our teeth on board.

Rain pattered softly
On green and yellow canvas
Lulling us to sleep
And waking we felt brand new
To begin vacation days.

Camping was childhood
Delight that never faded
In my memory
Especially my skiing
Behind our maroon Scat Craft.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0030

The notebook I finished yesterday…

DSC_0031

The new journal I started today…

DSC_0032

My darling Hope…

DSC_0033

Maybe my literary dog will become my muse…

I am grateful:

1.   I slept in a while.
2.   Mom is here with me.
3.   We have air conditioning.
4.   I have wonderful memories of camping as a child.
5.   Hope is such an adorable and lovable dog.

Can you believe it is Wednesday again? Time seems to speed by like a starship in warp drive. I hope your day has been enjoyable. Take time to create something that will commemorate the passage of your day. Make sure you date your creation so you can reference it in coming days.

I hope you will leave a comment letting me know your thoughts.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by sorrygnat on June 6, 2012 - 7:32 pm

    Be still my heart – i am a pug dog devotee – lovely covers, lovely post

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 6, 2012 - 9:14 pm

      Esther,

      I love pugs too, though my heart belongs to my Shih Tzu. I think that cover will brighten my days. Sometimes Ross has some wonderful blank books. I am glad you enjoyed the post.

      Do you have pugs?

      Thank you for reading and commenting. I really appreciate it.

      • #3 by sorrygnat on June 7, 2012 - 2:30 am

        i did have a pug; once in highschool and several times, in adulthood, even was a pug nanny! hugs

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 7, 2012 - 2:42 am

        I have not ever had a pug, but I have always thought them adorable. We have found Shih Tzus to be the most wonderful dogs. I suspect I will stick with the breed. My Hope is the best dog I ever had the pleasure of owning. She brightens my days.

        If you are without a dog Esther, I highly recommend you get one. They bring so much love into our lives and you sound like you miss having one.

  2. #5 by katiegirl06460 on June 6, 2012 - 10:17 pm

    Jo Ann….love the entry….I used to get books like that from Christmas tree shop and books stores…my friend Dave had a pug…love your Hope..:)

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 6, 2012 - 10:39 pm

      Thank you Katie. So glad you enjoyed this entry. Ross is where I got those blank books. They seem to have a good selection at reasonable prices. One of my friends has a pug, I think she will be disappointed I did not give her the notebook, but it was just too cute to part with. Hope is my sweetie. She is such a loving dog.

      Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you will find your way back again.

Leave a Reply

