365 Creativity Project-Day 171

Journal entry:

Journal 6-28-20120001

Forward Strides

One word connected
To others making meaning
Completes a fine line
Eventually leading
To a poem, story, or book.

One line continued
Across a brand new canvas
Joins others to bring
A vision into focus
Creating finished artwork.

Any dollar saved
Can surely be built upon
To finally lead
To a purchase for which one
Has long wished and much desired.

One person can help
Another to accomplish
Something larger than
Either of them can finish
Or yet hope to do alone.

Dreams are realized
When our creativity
Is harnessed to will
Fueled by proclivity
To ultimate completion.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, June 28, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0150

Wizard pin…

DSC_0151

Angel pin…

DSC_0152

Rose pin…

DSC_0153

Happy cat pin…

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early.
2.   Mom was able to go out with her best friend, June.
3.   I vacuumed the house.
4.   I listened to some music loud.
5.   Some of my dreams have come true.

It is a beautiful Thursday here, and I hope your day has been good. If you have not already created something, do it now. Put your imagination to work and make something that enriches your world. You have the tools you need, so get busy. You brain is forever on call.

If you need a prompt, do as I did and write about dreams. You can be specific or general. If you don’t believe dreams can come true write about your reasoning… Let your heart lead you wherever it desires. I would love to see what you wrote, so leave a link to your work in the comments below.

If anything has made you think or encouraged you today, please leave a comment. If there is something you would like me to write about let me know and I will try to oblige.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Veronica Roth on June 28, 2012 - 8:56 pm

    That’s a wonderful prompt at the end of your post Jo Ann. I haven’t had any time to create anything (it’s been a running around with administrative duties day) and am feeling the withdrawal. Maybe I’ll still try to do something this evening. It’s almost like self care, isn’t it? Like wearing make-up and brushing your teeth…except self care for the soul. And that rosy pin is beautiful. I have a vintage rosy pin somewhere. I should photograph it to show you. 🙂

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 28, 2012 - 9:17 pm

      Thank you Veronica, I felt the prompt was appropriate. Creativity nurtures the mind, heart, and soul. It helps keep us stable when life is going crazy around us. You should try to take a few moments for yourself, it will help refresh and relax you.

      I am glad you like the pin and would love to see yours. I have had those pins since the nineties and rarely to never wear them, but they make excellent photographs. I just don’t dress appropriately for anything so fancy anymore.

  2. #3 by danadampier on June 29, 2012 - 12:30 am

    I know I say this every time I stop by… but I just love the effort you put into all this. I love how you have a little bit of everything… kind of like a buffet of inspiration! I love, love the wizard pin. I wish I had enough time to put a post like this together.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 29, 2012 - 12:43 am

      Thank you Dana. I am so glad you like what I do. I kinda hope to find a way to print it all up at the end of 365 days and make a coffee table book out of it. I don’t figure it would be popular as a consumer item, but one copy for me might be doable.

      I hope what I do can inspire others. If I can do it so can anyone else. If you really want to do a post like these, set aside a little time to work on it maybe over a few days and then make it all one post.

      These pins are some I bought in the nineties and I almost never dress appropriately to wear them anymore, but I love them so once in a while I pick them out of the jar and look at them. They came from Fashion Bug.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting. You made me feel much better about the post.

      • #5 by danadampier on June 29, 2012 - 12:24 pm

        Your very welcome! I try to get over here as often as I can, but there are so many blogs to catch up with.

        I love the idea for the coffee table book. I’d buy one! I think you’ve got the makings of a great inspirational gift for writers.

        I get so little time a day to work on writing and putting together something like this. Between my kids, husband and two dogs, someone is always needing something or wanting attention. The only time I really get to myself is after 11pm and by that time I’m so tired. As we speak… my hubby is griping because I’m on the computer!

      • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 30, 2012 - 1:46 am

        Dana, you inspire me to keep creating. The coffee table book is a far-fetched dream… but should I do it I will keep you in mind.

        I know about running short on time. I still have days like that. Middle of the night is my quiet time. Don’t beat yourself up over not being able to do all you would like, just fit in a little time for creativity every day.

      • #7 by danadampier on July 1, 2012 - 4:41 pm

        I do try to have some time each day to dedicate to writing, but my mind is always searching for the beauty and inspiration for my words.

        I don’t think the book is as far fetched as you think!

      • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 1, 2012 - 9:47 pm

        Dana, some days it is hard to make time to write. Inspiration can be hard to find.

        I appreciate your encouragement about the book… I will have to search out an application that can turn a year’s worth of blogging into a book. It is just a dream, only a dream.

  3. #9 by Lara Britt on June 29, 2012 - 1:01 am

    I second Veronica’s comment. I feel as if I just came well-fed from a buffet of creative energy. You are inspiring me to do more before my day here in Honolulu comes to a close.

    • #10 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 29, 2012 - 1:49 am

      Thank you Lara, that makes me very happy. I try to inspire. Creativity is a gift we can fuel in each other. Encouragement can inspire us to do more than we thought possible. I hope you accomplish more than you expected.

  4. #11 by startingthedialogue on June 29, 2012 - 1:20 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,
    I love the theme of this post. Isn’t it great when our dreams work out? I love the pictures above, but especially the wizard and angel pins.
    Have a Fabulous Friday–I seem to always be posting comments one day behind when you post your blog.
    Laura

    • #12 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 30, 2012 - 1:49 am

      Laura, there are so many miracles in my life and I have to count all the small blessings. I am glad you enjoyed the pictures.

      It does not matter when you comment… your taking time means so much to me. I hope your weekend is wonderful.

  5. #13 by katiegirl06460 on July 4, 2012 - 8:11 am

    excellent entry Jo Ann. I will keep it in mind. As for the creative part I am not sure I am creative I haven’t done well in that area but I am sure there are other ways to be creative. Have great holiday…

    • #14 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 4, 2012 - 7:49 pm

      Thank you Katie. Everyone is creative, cooking original meals, innovative ways to do chores, helping a child with homework, giving good directions, all those things and more require creativity. It is not only writing or art that is creative, although I believe everyone can do those things as well. It just takes practice. Communication and photography are creative. Believe in your ability.

Leave a Reply

