365 Creativity Project-Day 175

Journal entry:

Journal 7-2-20120001

Good Intentions

You may ask, “What’s wrong?”
Of anyone, anytime
And the answer may
Fill your heart and soul with woe
For trouble dogs everyone.

If you will venture
To inquire about someone’s
Dreams you will inspire
A ramble into pleasant
Conversation filled with hope.

Dreams are currency
Spent with happiness among
Smiling friends who love
To share the many triumphs
Dear bought by honest effort.

Our days are surely
Meant for celebration of
The accomplishments
We have made fulfilling dreams
Once believed impossible.

Therefore let questions
Conspire to reveal the best
Of circumstances
Asking about people’s dreams
And sharing in their fond hopes.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Monday, July 2, 2012

Poster:

Dream Big!0001

Photographs:

DSC_0181

DSC_0183

Hope in an odd position…

DSC_0184

Hope…

DSC_0185

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early from my bad dream.
2.   It is not quite as hot today.
3.   I found some of my calligraphy markers and they still work.
4.   We went to the country store and bought tomatoes.
5.   My bologna, cheese, and tomato sandwich was delicious.

I hope this Monday as started your week well. To add to your happiness, do something creative. Write a poem, story, or journal entry, draw a picture or make a poster, take a photograph, whatever suits your fancy. Just make sure you do something to mark this days passage in a creative way.

It is Summer, so for today’s prompt I want you to write about your favorite summertime pleasure. This could be something you do, somewhere you visit, a food you eat, anything really that makes you happy when the temperatures are soaring. I would love to read your work if you use this prompt, so please leave a link in the comments.

If you enjoyed this blog entry, or if you have a suggestion for something I can do differently, please leave a comment. I read every one and I reply. Thank you for visiting Chronicles and sharing your day with me.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on July 2, 2012 - 7:52 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,
    Your poem today was wonderful. I love the way you put it together and also how you phrased such an important point. The questions we ask and put out into the world can bring us dull, depressing responses or wonderful, enlightening words of hope and joy. Thanks for sharing such a relevant point.
    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 2, 2012 - 9:24 pm

      Laura, I am glad you liked the poem. The first stanza was not leading where I wanted to go, so I turned the poem around. It worked out better than I imagined. I think our questions are just as important as the answers.

      Thank you for reading. Have a great evening.

  2. #3 by kevincameronartist on July 3, 2012 - 12:53 pm

    Very helpful!

  3. #5 by katiegirl06460 on July 4, 2012 - 10:29 am

    Wonderful entry…I truly believe how we say things is as important as what we say.

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 4, 2012 - 7:58 pm

      It is good to realize what we ask can help make others react positively or negatively. Our words are very powerful.

Leave a Reply

