365 Creativity Project-Day 184

Journal entry:

Journal 7-11-20120001

The prompt on Carry On Tuesday helped me create this poem. If you need a bit of inspiration, visit that site.

Rise Above

I know things are hard,
Everybody hurts sometimes,
But you can rise up
Above trouble assailing
You, if only you will try.

You have the power
Inside you to overcome
All the negative
Circumstances encountered,
Believe you are capable.

Let your attitude
Be positive every day,
Conquer your problems
With goodwill and happiness,
You are truly fully blessed.

Manifest your dreams
Bringing imagination
Into the forefront
Of your every endeavor,
Unleash creativity.

Reach out with great hope,
Everybody hurts sometimes,
But minimize pain
By pursuing your purpose
And fulfilling your desires.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0234

The sign at the nearby country club…

DSC_0223

St. Andrews’ Clubhouse…

DSC_0225

Flag with clouds behind…

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early this morning.
2.   I was able to get a shower.
3.   We have a washing machine and dryer so I can have clean clothes.
4.   I was able to tell the Tea Party not to call me anymore and the woman seemed to listen.
5.   I am not as stubborn as my mother.

I hope this has been a blessed Wednesday for you. You have the opportunity to expend some of your energy by creating something original. You have the ability if you will only tap into it. Believe yourself capable and you can accomplish much.

The prompt I suggest today is: Recommend someone you know as citizen of the month. Give your reasons for the nomination and perhaps what you would like to see done to honor this person. Of course, you may have nowhere to send your recommendation, but you can share it through the internet and maybe inspire someone else. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments, so others here may share your creation. I am giving these prompts daily, I would love to know if you find them beneficial.

If something here made you think or you have suggestions for something I could do better, please leave a comment. Your visit is much appreciated.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on July 11, 2012 - 4:28 pm

    Great poem! Mike Dooley of TUT couldn’t have said it any better. Have a “Wonderful Wednesday!”

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 11, 2012 - 7:13 pm

      I guess I am out of touch, but who is Mike Dooley and what is TUT? I hope this means I did a good job. Glad you enjoyed the poem.

      This day has gone well, busy with chores, but nice.

      • #3 by startingthedialogue on July 16, 2012 - 12:42 pm

        Mike Dooley is a writer of inspirational books and a public speaker. He sends daily e-mail messages under the guise of “TUT” and they are lots of fun. Google him and you’ll find some fun stuff if you’re interested. I enjoy his work immensely. He has a great sense of humor as well.

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 16, 2012 - 11:52 pm

        I will have to check him out. Thank you for making the comparison. I doubt I have much in common with someone so famous… but it is nice to think I am a bit inspiring.

  2. #5 by Christine L. Villa on July 11, 2012 - 7:04 pm

    I love love love your poem and the affirmations you wrote on your notebook. I also believe in the law of attraction – whatever we think and imagine can truly happen. It was wonderful to be reminded of all the positive things you stated. I’m glad i found your blog 🙂

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 11, 2012 - 7:19 pm

      Thank you Christine. I am glad the poem and journal entry resonated with you. I have found believing and imagining can positively effect our lives. I am glad my writing reminded you to be positive.

      I hope you will visit my blog again. I try to write encouraging and inspiring things often.

  3. #7 by Kiril on July 12, 2012 - 12:22 am

    Love this post! Love this poem!

    I am healthy (At last, after a year.)! I am strong (Well, Ok, I’m working on that, at Fitness 19)! I am a writer (So are my 2 cats!)! I am creative (So are my 2 cats!)! I am prosperous (Well, OK, I will be once I get settled in TX, and a new life)! I am happy! I am capable! I am lovable! I am inspiring! I am motivating! I am helpful! i am good! I will move forward confidently into a new and better future!

    There! Hee, hee! 😀

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 12, 2012 - 12:40 am

      Kiril, what an enthusiastic response. I hope all your plans for Texas come together well. You are doing so well and I know you are bound to be successful in whatever you choose to do.

      Thank you for reading and commenting. You are very special my friend.

  4. #9 by Christine L. Villa on July 12, 2012 - 7:24 pm

    Jo Ann, because of this post, I remembered to watch The Secret again last night. My husband and have been praying for his complete healing. The movie made us believe more that the mind is very powerful. Whatever we our mind can conceive, we can achieve 🙂

    • #10 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 13, 2012 - 12:25 am

      Christine, I have never read The Secret or seen the movie. I am glad my writing motivated you to do something so positive. I sincerely hope your husband’s healing becomes a reality. I know there is great power in belief. You might want to read Wishes Fulfilled by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. I am currently reading it and processing that information. It is very positive and uplifting.

Leave a Reply

