365 Creativity Project-Day 185

Journal entry:

Journal 7-12-20120001

I used a prompt from Poetic Asides to help with today’s poem. I am a day behind with using this prompt because I have been doing a good part of my writing without using prompts. If you need some inspiration, please visit that site.

This Is What Happy Looks Like

You are full content
With what your days bring to you,
Smiles playing around
Your lips with the simple ease
Of truly knowing your worth.

You rise up above
All the things weighing you down,
Like a bald eagle
Flying so majestically
Over all the land below.

You are quite grateful
For little things going right,
You take no time to
Complain over disasters,
You just work to make them right.

Your days go smoothly,
One blending into the next
With a magical
Quality misunderstood
By some who stand by frowning.

You live life in peace,
Not worrying so much how
The rest of the world
Relates to your composure,
Because you know life’s secret.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, July 12, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0228

Rose, slightly impressionistic…

DSC_0230

Rose and bud…

DSC_0233

Golf course…

I am grateful:

1.   I got some extra rest.
2.   Penny survived the night and seems a bit better.
3.   We received some soaking rain without thunder.
4.   Mom took a long nap.
5.   DirecTv gave us a credit on our bill because the Viacom channels are not available.
6.   My favorite band, The Rolling Stones, are celebrating their 50th anniversary!

I hope your Thursday has been enjoyable. While you have a moment apply yourself creatively and make something. A poem, a journal entry, a story, a photograph, a drawing, or a painting make your experience available to others.

As a prompt, write a complaint about an annoyance in your life. You might do it as a letter, an essay, or any form that appeals to you. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments here so we may read your work.

I am so grateful for your visit to my blog and would much appreciate it if you leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Hannah Gosselin on July 12, 2012 - 8:54 pm

    Truly a graceful heart Jo Anne…thank you for your visit the other day. I apologize for the wait in getting back to you it’s been busy. I love your images. Striking rose!

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 13, 2012 - 12:27 am

      Hannah, don’t feel you must apologize. I was happy to visit your blog and read your work. You are so talented.

      I am glad you enjoyed the pictures. Please come back again.

      • #3 by Hannah Gosselin on July 13, 2012 - 8:37 am

        Well, I truly appreciate your understanding heart, Jo Ann. Have a wonderful creative day!!

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 15, 2012 - 2:16 am

        Thank you Hannah. I have learned it is best to be happy with what is. I am very blessed.

  2. #5 by Laura on July 12, 2012 - 10:41 pm

    The pictures are especially colorful in this post! I really enjoyed the roses. Thanks for sharing and caring!
    Laura

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 13, 2012 - 12:29 am

      Thank you Laura. The roses turned out a bit differently than I meant. The focus is diffused, but it was an interesting effect.

      Please come and read again.

  3. #7 by Veronica Roth on July 13, 2012 - 2:55 am

    Jo Ann, I just read your post to my partner Robert and he said you are a terrific example of human courage. Proud to have you be my friend. 🙂

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 15, 2012 - 2:15 am

      Thank you Veronica. Why did he think of courage? Sorry for getting back late. Have been exceptionally busy. I am glad to be your friend as well.

  4. #9 by Kiril on July 14, 2012 - 1:39 am

    Great poem!

    As for “write a complaint about an annoyance in your life”…I don’t think I’m ready yet to be attempting to write my version of War and Peace, or Stephen King, you know what I mean? 1000 page behemoths. 😀

    Oh, and what’s a TV? 😀

    • #10 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 15, 2012 - 2:21 am

      Thank you Kiril. I thought since my entry was somewhat a tirade that I should invite others. I don’t watch much television either… Mom does though, so I hear it. She likes me on the computer in the same room, so it is quite distracting, but I survive.

Leave a Reply

