365 Creativity Project-Day 192

Journal entry:

Journal 7-19-20120001

Ingenuity

To study, to write,
To experience your life
Within the pages,
Is to live so graciously
With great creativity.

Your moments unwind
Into passing hours and days
Filled with miracles, wonder,
And rich imagination,
Which never cease to amaze.

You contribute to
The fabric of daily life,
Your inspiration
Adds originality
To the awesome universe.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, July 19, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0301

This speaks for itself… Forms are not covered by insurance and many people need them…

DSC_0271

DSC_0273

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early, then after eating, took a short nap.
2.   We read our Bible study this morning.
3.   The doggy tee-shirts were on sale.
4.   I bought Shadow Of Night by Deborah Harkness.
5.   The sandwiches at supper were delicious.

I hope you have had a pleasant Thursday. I am sure it was busy, but take some time now to do something creative. You have the ability and the moxie to get it done.

My prompt for you is to write about what you hope your obituary will say. I know this may sound morbid, but it also might move you to do some things you have been putting off. If you use the prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments.

I am very grateful for your visit. I hope you will leave a comment to let me know your thoughts.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ckswarriorqueen on July 20, 2012 - 8:28 am

    I always enjoy your blog, JoAnn! I have a question about the fee schedule for forms that you posted. Are those fees being charged by the doctors’ office? Are those forms necessary to receive treatment? I’ve never seen anything like that, and that is why I am asking. Thank you. ❤
    PS~ I mailed my package to you on Monday this week, and it bounced back to me because it was too heavy to send in the mailbox. I will resend to you. Sorry for the delay, but I guess it makes it more of a surprise. 🙂

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 20, 2012 - 8:32 am

      Thank you Claudia. Those are the fees being charged by the doctor’s office for forms that are necessary for various things like applying for disability, getting a scooter, handicapped parking permits, etc… I think it is ridiculous.

      I look forward to the package. Thank you so much.

      • #3 by ckswarriorqueen on July 20, 2012 - 9:24 am

        Are those fees for filling out the forms, or for submitting them? If it’s for filling out the forms, how hard are the forms to fill out? It seems neither right (nor strictly legal) to charge people on disability or Medicaid/Medicare to fill out forms for submission. If you’d rather discuss off-list, email me at cksargent (at) warrior-queen (dot) com.

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 20, 2012 - 9:28 am

        The fees are for filling out the forms and it seems extremely unfair to people who are already financially stressed. We will not be asking that doctor to fill out anything… He is my mother’s neurologist, but I think it outrageous.

  2. #5 by Veronica Roth on July 20, 2012 - 12:41 pm

    That’s an outrageous amount to pay for a form! Hope you didn’t have to pay for any of that. I’m glad you got your book, that’ll be nice for you. 🙂

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 21, 2012 - 9:40 pm

      Veronica, doctors know that we have to have forms so they abuse us by taking unfair profit off of misfortune. We will not get forms at that office.

      I am looking forward to reading that book very much.

      Thank you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

