365 Creativity Project-Day 198

Journal entry:

Journal 7-25-20120001

Today’s poem was in answer to the prompt at Poetic Asides. If you need encouragement you might find it there.

Urgent Plea

I need all your help,
Maybe not everyone’s, but
At least somebody’s,
Because I am at a loss
As to what I should now do…

I keep keeping on,
And wondering if I am
Really progressing
In a direction that will
Open opportunities.

Do you enjoy these
Things I continually
Do creatively?
Is there something I should add?
I really have need to know…

This project takes time,
I want to know it is well
Spent, not just wasted;
Am I adding some value
To the passing of these days?

I am asking you
Because I am sure you know
And your answer will
Help guide me along in this
Creativity project.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0288

DSC_0289

DSC_0290

I am grateful:

1.   Mom was able to go out with her best friend, June.
2.   I slept a little late, waking at 10:30 this morning.
3.   My book order arrived this afternoon.
4.   I did a little organizing.
5.   We have electricity which makes life much easier.

I have enjoyed my Wednesday and hope you have done the same. I encourage you to devote some time to your creativity. There is much to be done if you only set your will to doing it. We live in an age of virtually unlimited opportunity, so you should take advantage of yours.

Today’s prompt is: write about what your life would look like if you were a “smashing success” in your field of endeavor. After you have written it down, perhaps you can begin to make it real. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I hope your visit to my blog has been pleasant. If you have thoughts to share, please leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on July 25, 2012 - 7:08 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,
    I truly enjoyed your journal entry today. It is so true that life without creativity–whatever the individual person uses as a definition for creativity–would be very boring and uninspiring.

    Your poem today evokes thoughts of why we venture into this exercise in creatiity. It really doesn’t matter whether our efforts are accepted or appreciated by anyone else (although that makes it all the sweeter). What really makes it enjoyable for me is to feel that I have expressed myself and put my thoughts out there into the world. Someitmes they aren’t shared and yet I still feel as though I have accomplished something important and useful. I hope you feel the same.

    Your camera takes such brilliant photos! Very nice.

    Have a lovely evening.

    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 26, 2012 - 12:40 am

      Laura, I am glad you enjoyed the journal entry. I hope it will inspire some people.

      The poem was written to the prompt, not so much because I am insecure about what I do. I have learned that so much of this project is for me. I get a great deal out of it. It simply amazes me that I have continued with it this long.

      I hope to touch others, but if not, I have still accomplished my goal of working creatively each day.

      My camera is AWESOME! I am still amazed by the equipment Nikon makes. The D5100 is a fabulous camera.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I have missed you.

  2. #3 by 98dayjourney on July 25, 2012 - 9:44 pm

    Thank you for the link to writer’s digest. I appreciate your work. You photographs are inspiring.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 26, 2012 - 12:42 am

      You are so welcome. I try to link up where I find inspiration.

      I am glad you enjoy what I do. Thank you for complimenting the photographs.

      I hope you will visit again.

Leave a Reply

