365 Creativity Project-Day 205

Journal entry:

Journal 8-1-20120001

The Problem With Politics

There is a problem
For me with politicians,
I do not like them,
They are most definitely
Selfish and money loving.

The Republicans
And Democrats are equal
In their disregard
For people of similar
Circumstances to myself.

It is the money
Propelling them to action,
Not the common good,
They have fully forgotten
Our country’s true principles.

One side screams loudly,
“No new taxes,” while others
Lobby for reform,
Neither side accomplishing
Anything of lasting worth.

Oh, to finally
See some regular person
In high position
Who understands dilemmas
Faced by common citizens.

We can surely hope,
But it is unlikely we
Will ever find it
Turning out in such a way,
For money runs politics.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0314

The book Claudia sent me… It is gorgeous…

DSC_0312

An elephant…

DSC_0313

Another view of the elephant…

I am grateful:

1.   I have wonderful friends the world over who I have met through the internet.
2.   Claudia sent me such a glorious gift.
3.   God blesses me so abundantly.
4.   I have a computer with internet access.
5.   People are kinder than we sometimes imagine.

It has been a very good Wednesday for me, I hope it was the same for you. Please take a few moments of your time to do something creative. You may be thinking it is too hard, but I submit to you that I have written 123 poems since April 1st and I have done this Creativity Project for 205 days, surely you can do produce something of great worth today.

For a prompt today, write about something unexpected that has happened to you through your use of the internet. I am sure you can write a poem or story detailing your resulting adventures. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below so that others can enjoy your creation.

I am so glad you visited my blog today. If you feel inclined, leave me a comment or suggestion. Some days I have a problem thinking of subjects about which to write. Maybe you have ideas you would like to share. I would much appreciate those.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by kevincameronartist on August 1, 2012 - 6:26 pm

    Beautiful Book Cover and an uplifting post! Nice to know the internet can be a good thing. Thanks Jo Anne.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 1, 2012 - 10:28 pm

      Kevin, the whole book is beautifully illustrated like an illuminated manuscript from olden times. The internet has been a fabulous blessing in my life.

      Thank you for reading.

  2. #3 by sorrygnat on August 1, 2012 - 7:10 pm

    Lovely, the post, the gift, the sentiments, the delightful Wednesday you are having!

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 1, 2012 - 10:29 pm

      Thank you so much. It was a fantastic day. I am glad you shared it with me.

  3. #5 by Winona Morris on August 1, 2012 - 8:14 pm

    There will never be a “regular” person in office because it costs far too much to successfully run for office. Only the rich can run. Its sad.

    I love the elephant!

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 1, 2012 - 10:32 pm

      Unfortunately you are probably right Nona. It would be refreshing to have a down to earth person in office. There might be some changes if there were.

      That elephant has been around for years. I am glad you liked it.

  4. #7 by ckswarriorqueen on August 1, 2012 - 9:00 pm

    JoAnn, I am so happy you (finally) got the book and that it had the effect on you that I intended. I look forward to your blog posts every day because of your sincere and transparent voice. You remind me, every day, of all the blessings in my life; your remind me of what is truly important. I read a few weeks back that you were a fan of Marianne Williamson’s work, so it was only natural that I send you a copy for yourself.
    I’m sorry for the delay (I tried to just drop it in the mailbox, but USPS bounced it back to me, so I had to hold it until I could visit my local post office). All’s well that ends well.
    🙂
    My new project is inspirational calendars for 2014, a wall calendar and a page-a-day desk calendar. It’s very exciting to be working on a project like this again!
    Thanks for your kind words. I sincerely appreciate it.

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 1, 2012 - 10:38 pm

      Claudia, you were so very sweet to send me the book and it touched my heart that you thought of me. I am honored that you enjoy my blogging.

      I have most of Marianne Williamson’s books, but did not have this one. What makes it a treasure is your illustrating it. I cannot thank you enough.

      I bet your calendars will be fantastic. I am glad you are working on something you enjoy.

      I appreciate your supporting my blog with your visits, it is very inspiring knowing you are following along.

Leave a Reply

