365 Creativity Project-Day 208

Journal entry:

Journal 8-4-20120001

Completely Responsible

I do not pretend
To be perfect, but I seem
More adept at things
Than some others who think they
Are more competent than me.

I must organize
A variety of tasks
And handle them well
Or things fall apart for us
In a very short order.

I am always on
Call for an emergency
Arising any
Moment, daytime or nighttime,
I can fix every problem.

I never believed
The responsibility
Should be given me,
But I perform very well
Under some intense pressures.

I must overcome
All my disability
In circumstances
Where I need total control
Or everything collapses.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Saturday, August 4, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0325

DSC_0326

DSC_0327

DSC_0328

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early this morning.
2.   Mom went with me today.
3.   We made it safely over I-20 and 285 in the rain.
4.   The pizza I ordered was very good.
5.   My doctor did make it to the office even though he looked exhausted.

I hope your Saturday was more pleasurable than mine. I had a great deal of difficulty doing my journal entry and poem this evening because I was very upset over my experience at Wal-Mart. My nerves would not settle, but I managed to do this project anyway. You can do something creative if you set your mind to it.

My prompt for you is to write about a situation that did not go exactly as planned. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. If you have a comment or suggestion I would be honored to read it.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on August 5, 2012 - 3:06 pm

    You seem to perservere through even the most trying episodes Jo Ann. I like your spunk and determination as well as you ability to look on the bright side of almost any situation. I’ve found in my own life that doing so makes things less dramatic and draining. Have a wonderful Sunday!
    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 7, 2012 - 12:04 am

      I used to let gloom and doom descend at times, but I have learned to look at things more positively. I am pretty secure in my life so I can take it easy.

      My Mom is a great inspiration, she deals with so much and yet she is content.

Leave a Reply

