365 Creativity Project-Day 215

Journal entry:

Journal 8-11-20120001

Balancing Act

I ride the high wire
Stretched over the gaping chasm
Of certain defeat.

I make the better
Of the opportunities
Each day presents me.

Creativity
Makes me always active in
Accomplishing goals.

I attempt touching
The hearts of other people
With my own lifework.

I live each moment
To its fullest extent with
Total engagement.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Saturday, August 11, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0350

DSC_0351

DSC_0353

I am grateful:

1.   I slept well, though I had some crazy dreams.
2.   Penny is a little better.
3.   Jeremy came by and found the tractor malfunctioning, so he fixed it.
4.   I managed to mow the whole of the five acres that we cut.
5.   My shower was very refreshing.

I hope you had a good Saturday. It was another non-stop day for me, but I am very thankful I am able to do all the activity required. I would like for you to set aside a few moments to work creatively. There is so much you can accomplish if you put your mind to it.

As a prompt, write about the dangers of your day, this may be figurative as in my poem above. Think and write. Engage your imagination. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I apologize for posting late again. Maybe tomorrow will allow me time to get this project completed earlier. I hope you have enjoyed your visit to my blog. If you have something to share, please leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on August 12, 2012 - 2:41 pm

    Great post Jo Ann. I like to be active and find that when I’m doing tasks like mowing the lawn or weeding I get creative insight much easier than when I sit and try to write in front of the computer. Because of this I’ve had to start carrying a small recorder to use to keep my thoughts from escaping me. That would be a little hard to do on a noisy tractor, but it works when I’m driving or weeding.

    Hope you have a more relaxing Sunday.
    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 12, 2012 - 7:31 pm

      I don’t like yard work at all. It does not help me think. I find it time consuming and unrewarding. Things could grow up, as they had, for all I care.

      I do enjoy walking outside, if the ticks were not so bad about getting on me.

      Usually I have to sit down and put my mind to creative work to accomplish anything.

      I hope you had a good day. This one was busy for me, although I planned a quiet day. Seems things take over.

      • #3 by startingthedialogue on August 12, 2012 - 7:49 pm

        We each find solace and relaxation in different ways. I’m glad you have found ways that work for you.

        As for ticks–I hate them and am super conscious of making sure they cannot get on me when I’m outdoors. A few years ago when I was cooking in a hunting camp I had to bathe in a frosty creek. Walking through the bushes one day after my bath I had to go through some bushes. The bushes were covered with ticks and I was reluctant to walk through it. Anyway, I made sure that bush was cut down and burned before my next bath in the creek. Fun times they were, but I dislike ticks!
        Have a great evening.

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 14, 2012 - 7:55 pm

        Differences in people are a blessing.

        The ticks have just about ruined my walking. Even staying on the driveway they get on me and Hope.

  2. #5 by jackhenrykraven on August 21, 2012 - 12:51 am

    Well now this seems to work, once this old mind makes the attempt to find the proper place to comment…:)

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 21, 2012 - 12:54 am

      I thought it would. Commenting is not usually a problem. Getting people to do it is the problem.

Leave a Reply

