365 Creativity Project-Day 219

Journal entry:

Journal 8-15-20120001

The poem today answers the prompt at Poetic Asides. It just happens to be perfect for this day. You might want to visit that site for inspiration.

Possible Change Of Plans

I fully intended to complete
My creativity project online,
But if I cannot resolve things
To my utter satisfaction
Tomorrow at 3PM with AT&T,
I will be cancelling their services
And that will mean no internet
For me anymore, total change of plans.
So this may be the last evening
That I share with all of you.
It is with great sadness I admit
I may not be here for the remainder
Of my 365 days, I hope you all
Will forgive me and somehow understand.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0360

DSC_0362

DSC_0365

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up early and then took a short nap.
2.   My book shipped this afternoon.
3.   Mom was able to help me get Hope and Ko-Ko to the vet.
4.   Hope’s annual check up showed she is doing well.
5.   Our supper was delicious.

I hope you had a wonderful Wednesday. Take some time to work creatively. Make something to share with the world. You have the ability if you will only apply yourself.

For your prompt, write about an irritation that is driving you nuts. Maybe nothing is doing this at the moment, but surely you have experienced it before, if so write about that. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

In case I am not here tomorrow evening, I want to say I have enjoyed the time shared with you all. I hope you will continue to pursue your creative work. I will be working no matter my internet status. Thank you for reading along here, I really appreciate it.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

  1. #1 by ckswarriorqueen on August 15, 2012 - 10:02 pm

    JoAnn, I hope you can resolve your issue with AT&T. I would miss your blog terribly if you had to go off the grid! I totally understand your frustration in dealing with people who won’t listen. I’ve had non-stop drama with my dental insurance for going on two weeks now, despite the fact that I am fully paid up.
    Good luck with your call tomorrow. I’ll send you positive vibes from Flushing. ❤

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 16, 2012 - 2:51 pm

      I am going to do my best to resolve things, but I am at my wits end as to what to say to these people to end the harassment. I thought I had it under control when I called their retention department before, but alas not. I think there may be a way for me to continue posting from Wi-Fi hotspots, just not daily. I will try to keep in touch no matter what. There is no way I will continue being bullied though.

      I hope you get your dental insurance issues resolved. Dealing with big business is unfortunately a trial in every situation.

  2. #3 by Pearl Ketover Prilik on August 16, 2012 - 6:12 am

    Oh JoAnn – your canceling your service, unfortunately does nothing to inform AT&T and everything to deprive yourself and others of your lovely words!

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on August 16, 2012 - 2:57 pm

      Pearl, I hope to resolve the issue. I am just unwilling to be abused by the sales representatives anymore. There has to be something I can do… I am hoping if I drop the internet that I can use Wi-Fi at the library and hotspots to keep my blog going. I thought about it last night and figured out there were alternatives to my having internet service. Hopefully they will value my being a customer enough to do something reasonable.

      Thank you for your kind comment. We shall see what this phone call brings.

Leave a Reply

