365 Creativity Project-Day 242

Journal entry:

Journal 9-7-20120001

So Transient

Time for us is not
Infinite, never squander
The moments given
To spend in worthwhile pursuits;
By doing things you dislike.

Of course there is work,
But make of it some pleasure;
Dedicate yourself
To using everything for
Your own meaningful purpose.

Try to find beauty
In the everyday events
Happening around
You and the miracles that
Grace many hours of your life.

Turn your eager heart
Toward the Lord God who holds
Eternity in
His hands and you will surely
Find very great happiness.

Your lifetime, a gift
You should endeavor to use
To improve the lives
Of as many others as
You are possibly able.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, September 7, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0444

DSC_0445

DSC_0446

I am grateful:

1.   I am almost never bored.
2.   I know how to occupy my time.
3.   I can communicate through written language.
4.   I have access to many wonderful tools.
5.   I enjoy my time at home.

It is Friday again. I hope you have plans for a marvelous weekend. You should start things right by doing something creative that engages your heart, mind, and soul.

As a prompt, write about how gentleness impacts your life or if you are a visual artist create an image that embodies gentleness. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I am so glad you chose to spend a few moments reading my blog. Thank you. If you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism, please leave a comment. I hope you have enjoyed what you found here, if so, please consider following Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by crichardnichols on September 7, 2012 - 9:18 pm

    Jo Ann, I am astonished at how intelligent, creative, thoughtful, artistic, resourceful, hopeful, empowered and gifted you are. I used your orange berry (is that deadly nightshade?) photo from today as the background for my PC desktop which I change out about once a week.
    I didn’t realize how well-educated and sincere you are as a person. I hope you will become one of my friends, not just a facebook friend. I’m glad you have come to several of the meetings of the Sweetwater Camera Club and joined as a member. It is an honor to know you and your honesty, good-hearted innocence, motivation, humanity and purity of spirit are truly enlightening. You have great strength within you.

    Richard Nichols

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 7, 2012 - 9:57 pm

      Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. This is one place where I am not nervous about being myself. Thank you for the kind compliments. The berries are actually from the Hawthorne bush. I am glad you chose to use the photo as your desktop background. That is a high compliment.

      I hope we can become better friends. I am glad to be a part of the Sweetwater Camera Club. I am going to the courthouse tomorrow for the field trip. I am glad you chose to follow the link and learn a little more about me. I hope to see you tomorrow.

      Thank you again.

      Always,
      Jo Ann

  2. #3 by Veronica Roth on September 8, 2012 - 4:46 am

    I’ve been a little distant lately, mainly because my first ex husband died suddenly on Sept 1st. My first thoughts were of my children, and when I was sure they would carry on I thought about all the vitriol thru our divorce and custody fight and I’m glad we eventually put that behind us and made peace. Your journal entry today reminded me of how important it is to live in peace. You are very thoughtful and kind Jo Ann, and I’m happy and grateful we are friends. 🙂

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 11, 2012 - 5:29 pm

      I try to live in peace with everyone, though sometimes my temper gets the best of me. I understand why you would have difficulty with the passing of your ex. I can imagine I would have a hard time dealing with any of my exes deaths. I am glad we are friends too. Thank you for the thoughtful reply.

Leave a Reply

