365 Creativity Project-Day 249

Journal entry:

Journal 9-14-20120001

Not Mine Alone

What I have done is
Not mine alone to claim, but
A gracious gift of
God’s total magnificence,
He made of me what I am.

I could never hope
To accomplish anything
Without the aid of God
For I am weak and lowly,
Not given to great success.

I am reminded
My talents are gifts granted
Me to help others
And further the work of God’s
Kingdom in our troubled world.

Any accolade
I may gain is shared with God
Because He guides me,
He is my life’s salvation,
To Jesus be all glory.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, September 14, 2012

Photographs:

A Writer's Tool

This is the photo that won the honorable mention. Its title is “A Writer’s Tool” and it was taken at The Old Douglas County Courthouse Museum last Saturday.

DSC_0482

DSC_0483

I am grateful:

1.   I went to the Sweetwater Camera Club meeting last night.
2.   I entered three photographs in the contest, and one won honorable mention.
3.   I talked to the president of the club and am going to be learning to do the page in the local magazine.
4.   I cleaned out the truck today.
5.   God is my constant help and blesses me beyond my dreams.

I hope you have had a remarkable Friday. I know you are gifted with talents that you may not even imagine. I urge you to engage your creativity and make something wonderful. Even a sentence can express greatness, or a simple photo. Give yourself permission to use your unlimited imagination. You have so much to share with the world.

As a prompt explore your relationship with your talents. How do you feel about them? What can you do to increase them? Is there a particular practice you use to ignite your creativity? Explore one or all of these things or something else entirely. You are the master of your imagination. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for taking time to visit my blog. I hope you found something you enjoyed. If you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism, please share your comments with me.

Always,
Jo Ann 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on September 14, 2012 - 10:00 pm

    Wow, Jo Ann, this is great news! I am happy for you. The pics are wonderful. It sounds like doing the Chapel Hill page is something that is perfect for you!

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 17, 2012 - 12:39 am

      Thanks Anita. I think it will be very good. I will have to schedule my time, but it should not be too hard to do that.

  2. #3 by crichardnichols on September 14, 2012 - 10:37 pm

    Jo Ann, You deserve far more than you have been receiving. It will be an honor to turn the Chapel Hill News & Views Sweetwater Camera Club page over to you. It goes out to 40,000 viewers per month and proclaims the value of this group to our west Atlanta west Georgia communities.

    Do not worry about success or failure in this endeavor, “We got your back!” You are the right person in the right place at the right time with the right knowledge and talents to handle this opportunity. We will work with you until you have all you need to succeed, The Douglas County community will be grateful for your contributions. Who knows where this might lead for you . . . Norma and I thank you very much for taking this challenge on. You will be excellent at it and can move on up from here. Thank you! Richard

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 17, 2012 - 12:40 am

      Thank you so much Richard. I am looking forward to this new challenge. I appreciate your faith in me.

  3. #5 by ckswarriorqueen on September 14, 2012 - 10:58 pm

    What wonderful news! I am so happy for you! I think your work is extraordinary. You connect with your reader/viewer in such a direct, sincere manner that it is no surprise to me that your talents are gaining recognition. I hope this is just the beginning of a wonderful new enterprise for you.
    You deserve every good thing anyone says about your work. While it is true that we channel our Creator in our art and prose and poetry, you have to do the work (and it’s a LOT of work!) to maintain that open channel and let God’s grace flow through you and become your own creation.
    I am very proud to know you, my dear. You are a rising star.
    So sorry I missed your call earlier– I will try to call you in the next couple of days.
    xoxoxoxox

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 17, 2012 - 12:42 am

      Thank you Claudia. I am overwhelmed by your complimentary comments. I am so glad you have become my friend.

      Perhaps I will try to call you again. The past couple of days have been busy.

  4. #7 by Laura Diane on September 15, 2012 - 5:13 pm

    I am so happy for you Jo Ann! You are a talented photographer and it is wonderful your work will now be appreciated by more people. Keep up the great work. Big smiles winging your way from Idaho!
    Laura

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 17, 2012 - 12:43 am

      Thank you Laura. I am hoping this is the beginning of something good.

Leave a Reply

