365 Creativity Project-Day 262

Journal entry:

Journal 9-27-20120001

Making An Effort

You entice me to
Do things I normally would
Never try to do
And it gives me a chance to
Savor new experience.

I am more challenged
Than I have been in some time,
But I cannot help
Being afraid that I may
Ultimately disappoint.

I attempt my best
Hoping I do not come up
Lacking in your eyes,
I have not done things like this
In such a very long time.

Please do not give up
On me while I am trying
To accomplish all
The things you have set before
Me as well as I may do.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, September 27, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0914

My new Cabbage Patch Kid, Katherine Rose…

DSC_0916

Mom’s new Cabbage Patch Kid, Jennifer Nicole…

DSC_0919

All four of our Cabbage Patch Kids…

I am grateful:

1.   I ate lunch before going to Norma and Richard’s house.
2.   I learned a lot today (I think).
3.   I found the misplaced keys at Subway.
4.   The sandwich from Subway was delicious.
5.   I am going to finish this entry before midnight despite a very late start.

I hope your Thursday exceeded your expectations. If you have not already completed something creative during your day, I urge you to do it now. There is no time like the present to express your individuality.

As a prompt, write about a time when you were learning something new. A poem, a story, or a journal entry will do. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I am so happy you took the time to visit my blog. If you liked what you read, please consider following Chronicles. I know you may have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism to share, so please leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by crichardnichols on September 28, 2012 - 10:33 am

    Don’t worry, Jo Ann,
    You are very smart and you will have plenty of practice before you are set free to fly on your own.
    We have confidence in you because we see the amazing person that you are and the shining diamond that you are becoming.
    You don’t need to worry about dissapointing us or anyone. You are in a growth period. Real growth is scary and uncertain, yet it can lead to major rewards.
    The greatest rewards come from within. When you wake up in the morning and feel inside, “I knew deep down I could do this, and I am doing it and it is good,” then you know you are working in the right life-enhancing direction.
    Confidence isn’t something to worry about. Like happiness, it finds its way to you and surrounds you while you are working on things.
    You can’t really work on yourself, yourself works within you and guides you.
    Thank you for being interested and helping us.
    Richard and Norma

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 30, 2012 - 9:43 pm

      Richard, you and Norma make me feel like I will succeed, but sometimes I have lingering doubts.

      Thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

