365 Creativity Project-Day 264

Journal entry:

Journal 9-29-20120001

Unfortunate

Undone
Something is wrong
The computer malfunctions
I am perplexed and cannot fix
Whatever is wrong with my good machine
I have no money to spend on
Some technical support
I am surely
Undone

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Saturday, September 29, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0491

DSC_0492

DSC_0493

I am grateful:

1.   I have my puppy dog, Hope.
2.   Mom finally felt like eating a little supper.
3.   We have a dishwasher.
4.   This week went fairly well.
5.   I downloaded the pictures off of my group on Multiply because they are going to close down all sites in the near future.

I hope you had a very good Saturday. I urge you to exercise your creativity before you retire this evening. Even if you are discouraged for some reason, there is always something you can express.

As a prompt write about something that worries you. Maybe it is something in society, a problem you have encountered, or something else entirely. If you are a visual artist create an image that embodies worry. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Perhaps you would like to follow Chronicles, there is a place for that in the sidebar. If you would like please leave a comment, I take them very seriously.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by crichardnichols on September 29, 2012 - 11:40 pm

    Jo Ann,
    Maybe you are trying to run your videos while you have your second monitor attached. The video card in your laptop will have a certain amount of RAM which is used to display things on your screen. That will work fine for Photoshop and InDesign and email etc. But video requires a lot of resources to make it work on a computer, especially a laptop. Try restarting your computer without the second monitor when you are going to want to play videos and see if that doesn’t straighten it out. Otherwise, you may need to empty your cache on Google Chrome. Also, since I fix computers and you are working with me, if you have these problems you should bring the computer to me next time you are here and we will find the solution.
    We need to meet with you again on Thursday if not before. Thursday night is the SCC opening at the CAC.
    Richard

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on September 30, 2012 - 9:46 pm

      Richard, I am not sure what is causing it… Thank you for offering to help. I shall call you tomorrow and see when you want to meet again. This week is a bit busy for us, but I am sure we can arrange something.

Leave a Reply

