365 Creativity Project-Day 284

Journal entry:

Journal 10-19-20120001

Answer Bully

Tell me…
Do you really
Think it is at all fair
To discriminate against those
Who are somehow different than you are?
Do you believe you can call them
Names and make light of them
Without reason?
Tell me…

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, October 19, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0541

DSC_0542

DSC_0543

I am grateful:

1.   I was reminded to wear purple today.
2.   I took care of bills overnight.
3.   It was not very hot this afternoon.
4.   Even though I was in line about thirty minutes at the courthouse, it was not bad.
5.   I learned something about pedometers.

As usual, Friday was busy. I hope your day was not too hectic. Take a few moments to do something creative now. It will help fulfill your day and might enrich other lives.

Use the words, tell me, as your prompt. This could lead to a poem, story, or journal entry. Just let the words flow… If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I value your comments, so please feel free to leave one. Don’t forget to subscribe to Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Loni Gilbertson on October 20, 2012 - 12:09 am

    JoAnn, thank you. I bought Sarah a now drawing pad, and a beginners microscope. She showed me all sorts of things, and she proved to me that the little tiny bugs that I thought were solid ants on my counter(I know, yuck!) are really tiny little beetles. How does she see that? BUT she was right. I am trying to encourage her in any direction she wishes to go. She is also on her fourth belt on her recorder. She has had a bacterial infection on her chin, and has been home for 2 daqys. It is finally getting better. I am trying to do with Sarah what you suggest, and maybe when she is just a couple years older, I can start to open my artistic side with her. You are in my prayers tonight. Good night. ~Loni

    ________________________________

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on October 26, 2012 - 4:56 pm

      Loni,

      I am so glad you are helping Sarah grow creatively. It is nice to know I inspired you. I hope you will begin to work creatively with her some in the not too distant future.

Leave a Reply

