365 Creativity Project-Day 297

Journal entry:

Journal 11-1-20120001

Present Marvels

Today…
Is not the time
To give up on your dreams
It is the time to reach higher
To stretch yourself toward the miracles
Waiting just past your fingertips
You have the power to
Achieve wonders
Today…

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, November 1, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

I am grateful:

1.   Mom felt good enough to go with me today.
2.   Our drive went safely.
3.   We were not delayed very long by a terrible accident on our way.
4.   I was able to encourage a woman in the waiting room.
5.   I am stable on my medication and take care of myself.

This was a long day for me, but I hope your Thursday was rewarding. Creativity does not take a vacation because of difficulties in our lives. It is available at all times. So exercise your imagination and make something wonderful to share with the world.

As a prompt, write about miracles. This could be an everyday miracle, or something that happens only once in a lifetime. Engage your creativity and write… If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope something here touched you. If you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism to share, please leave me a comment. Follow Chronicles if you would like daily updates.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Loni Gilbertson on November 1, 2012 - 11:03 pm

    Still loving the beautiful fish photos! Happy November!

    ________________________________

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 8, 2012 - 10:10 am

      Thank you Loni. The fish were hard to photograph, but so worth it.

  2. #3 by startingthedialogue on November 1, 2012 - 11:28 pm

    The photos are awesome! Thanks for sharing. Glad Penny is eating dog food again too.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 8, 2012 - 10:12 am

      Thank you Laura. I wish Penny would eat dog food regularly, but even once in a while is better.

  3. #5 by danadampier on November 2, 2012 - 12:37 am

    I can see your predicament with the office staff. Have you mentioned this to the doctor his self? Maybe it needs to be brought to his attention. I love your fishy faces too!

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 8, 2012 - 10:14 am

      Dana, I have put up with this at my doctor’s office forever. I have talked to him about it, and there really seems to be little he can do. The staff over books. Maybe next time will be better.

  4. #7 by Veronica Roth on November 2, 2012 - 9:52 am

    Arg! Change Drs! Ok, I’m the daughter of doctors and so for me to say that may be easier that for you to do it, but a Psych is supposed to help your soul not increase your cortisol and norepinephrine levels for two hours. (Ok, ok, rant over) I see a Psych for therapy every week but just walk in, sit down and start talking.

    Love those fish with their silly little fish faces. That must be a really tranquil place. Our Vancouver Aquarium is.

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 8, 2012 - 10:17 am

      I would Veronica, but I love Doctor Klopper. I just get so frustrated with his office. I think they may be trying to make it better, but they have not accomplished it yet.

      I loved going to the aquarium, but after it opened it was very crowded.

Leave a Reply

