365 Creativity Project-Day 308

Journal entry:

Journal 11-12-20120001

The following poem is in answer to today’s prompt at Poetic Asides. Please visit that site if you need a shot of inspiration.

Perfect Helper

Being a writer,
I need a device that will
Write down what I say
While I am driving, walking,
Or thinking in the shower.

A device that can
Correct my grammar from speech,
That makes great copy
Which is perfect even though
I may make many mistakes.

A device that is
A competent editor
Keeping my meaning,
But fixing my syntax while
Writing my composition.

I need a device
That can go anywhere with
Me and listen to
Ideas with rapt attention,
That is my writerly dream.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Monday, November 12, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0014

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

I am grateful:

1.   I was able to get an appointment for Mom today.
2.   I did not break anything when I fell.
3.   Linda went to the appointment with us.
4.   We had Peppermint Chocolate shakes from Chick-Fil-A.
5.   Mom is feeling slightly better this evening.

This was a difficult Monday, but it worked out well. I hope your day was good. Take time to do something creative before you retire this evening.

As a prompt, write about something that hurt you. This might be a physical experience or something verbal… Just write freely and see where it leads you. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for reading my blog. I am so glad you shared your time with me. If you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism, please leave me a comment. Maybe you would like to follow Chronicles, and get it in your inbox each day.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on November 12, 2012 - 10:52 pm

    I hope your mom starts feeling better and the medicine works quickly for her. I also hope you’re not bruised up too badly after your fall. In a day or two you may feel some deep muscle twinges. Take care of yourself as well as your mom. Glad Linda was able to accompany you today. I like your poem, I wish I had something better than a voice recorder for the same tasks you write about. 🙂

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 15, 2012 - 3:21 pm

      Mom is doing a little better. She still has a lot of congestion. I am sore, but will be okay. I have to be more careful because I cannot afford sickness or injury with Mom depending on me.

      I am glad you like the poem… I think is a matter of time before we have something like this. Siri on iPhone is a step in that direction.

  2. #3 by Veronica Roth on November 12, 2012 - 11:14 pm

    Oh dear sweetie! So glad you’re ok. Be careful, we don’t bounce like we used to anymore. 🙂 I love your writerly helper dream. If you get one tell me and I will too. I’m also glad your mom is better today and with the anti-b’s will soon be on the mend. Much love and strength to you my friend.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 15, 2012 - 3:24 pm

      Thank you Veronica. I was not thinking or I would not have run down the ramp with it rain slick. I am still sore, but okay.

      I think it won’t be too long before someone invents something like what I am dreaming of.

      Mom is not yet well, but her condition is improving. I am thankful.

  3. #5 by Lara Britt on November 13, 2012 - 10:59 pm

    You amaze me more and more, Jo Ann. This too shall pass. Hope for the shadows to quickly pass and for the sun to shine again.

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 15, 2012 - 3:25 pm

      Thank you Lara. Things are not so bad. There is hope for the morrow and some joy to be had in the day.

      Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

