365 Creativity Project-Day 324

Journal entry:

Journal 11-28-20120001

Today, I did not feel comfortable with the prompt at Poetic Asides, so I went instead to The Sunday Whirl. I know it is a bit late to use that prompt, but I hope I will be forgiven my tardiness. The words in italics are from the wordle. Visit either of these sites for a dose of inspiration.

Miscreant

The scent of silence
Held sway at the disturbed end
Of her sentences,
The audience fell stark still
At sight of her in a heap.

She skimmed the pages
Of her unscripted life for
Some fleck of meaning
But it all seemed a load of
Unmitigated trouble.

Did no balm exist
For the soul of an exile
Lost within a world
Holding no place for one who
Was so very different.

Perhaps walking on
Stage with these sycophants who
Mindlessly follow
The trends of society
Was completely a mistake.

She belatedly
Remembers you cannot choose
Where you enter life,
But you have total control
Of how you choose to live it.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0041

DSC_0040

DSC_0042

I am grateful:

1.   I am free to rest and recuperate.
2.   I have plenty of books to entertain me.
3.   We have food on hand so I do not have to go shopping.
4.   We have electricity to keep us comfortable.
5.   We have clean running water.

Wednesday is midweek, I hope yours was pleasant. I want you to use your great imagination to create something wonderful. Share your talent with the world.

As a prompt, write about snow. Maybe you live where it happens often, maybe you rarely see it, either way, write about it in a poem, story, or journal entry. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to read my blog. Perhaps you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism, if so please leave a comment. If you would like to receive daily updates, follow Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Veronica Roth on November 28, 2012 - 9:39 pm

    As usual, JoAnn, I really enjoyed reading your diary. It’s so lovely and personal. I feel lucky and privileged to see this little corner of your world. I’m sorry you are ill with that lousy bronchitis. I asked my mom, (a Dr) this evening about it and she said it’s one thing which really responds to anti-bs well. Great job on the Sunday whirl; I hope to have time for that next week when I get to England. (Posy card will be coming your way) 🙂 Also love those photos. Thats sculpture is lovely. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a metamorphosis depicted in sculpture.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 29, 2012 - 4:10 pm

      Thank you Veronica. I am glad you enjoy the blog. It has become quite special to me. I am trying to decide whether to continue it into the future after the 365 days are over.

      I wish the bronchitis would hurry up and leave. I have not had it in a long time and had forgotten how terrible it is.

      I am glad you liked my Sunday Whirl poem. It seemed a bit more difficult than some.

      I will look forward to a card. I loved the last one.

      That totem is at Callaway Gardens. I had never seen anything quite like it so I took several pictures of it. It is unique.

      Please visit again as you can… and thank you so much for commenting.

      • #3 by Veronica Roth on November 30, 2012 - 12:10 am

        I’d miss you terribly if you didn’t continue the project.

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 30, 2012 - 12:59 am

        I am trying to decide what to do about it. I know I have 40 days, but time passes quickly. There is a lot of work in doing all I do here every day. I usually spend one to two hours on the blog and that is a big commitment to continue. I don’t know if it is really benefiting anyone except me and it seems a lot to do for nothing… I appreciate your saying you would miss it. I shall consider that in my decision.

  2. #5 by Loni Gilbertson on November 28, 2012 - 10:41 pm

    I loved the picture of the sculpture, too. I do hope you’ll be feeling better soon. Take it easy. ❤

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 29, 2012 - 4:12 pm

      That totem is so beautiful. You have to walk around it to get the full impact of it.

      Thank you for the well wishes Loni. I am trying to get better. Just going to take time.

  3. #7 by Joeseph on November 29, 2012 - 5:15 pm

    Seriously awful font. Stop it. Please.

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on November 30, 2012 - 12:49 am

      I appreciate your opinion, but I am not sure I am convinced I should not use it. Comic Sans has been the prominent font on this blog since 2005, and I kinda think it is me…

      I tried another and I just don’t think I like it as well… I am a bit of a rebel and quirky, so maybe it explains why I like it.

Leave a Reply

