365 Creativity Project-Day 333

Journal entry:

Journal 12-7-20120001

So Blessed

My life
Is filled with smiles
On a daily basis.
Even on bad days there is much
For which to be grateful, I can hardly
Complain because happiness fills
Most moments and many
Corners of this
My life

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, December 7, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0427

DSC_0082

DSC_0083

I am grateful:

1.   I got a haircut and it turned out well.
2.   My trip to Best Buy was productive.
3.   Mom liked what I fixed for lunch.
4.   The doctor’s office finally returned my call.
5.   Alex and Laura visited us for a little while this evening.

Things worked out quite well today. I hope your Friday was also trouble free. Make sure you take a few moments to engage your imagination creatively. You have so much within you if you only tap your resources.

As a prompt, write about a technology that has positively impacted your life. This does not have to be electronic, anything created by humans will do. I am sure you have a poem, story, or journal entry inside you. Please leave a link to your work in the comments below should you use this prompt.

Thanks so much for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed your time here. Please leave a comment if you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism to share. Chronicles can be delivered to you daily if you subscribe.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by danadampier on December 7, 2012 - 8:15 pm

    Once again you have trumped your last best poem! I can see that you are really putting your feelings into these… and that makes them all the better!

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on December 14, 2012 - 12:41 am

      Thank you Dana… I often write from my feelings. Seems that is where I live. Not sure it is the best way, but it is me.

  2. #3 by Kiril The Mad Houstonian on December 7, 2012 - 9:18 pm

    A great post!

    I agree with you, it was getting a computer in 1998 that opened up my own world, personally and creatively.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on December 14, 2012 - 12:43 am

      Thank you Kiril. I am glad you liked the post. I got my first computer in 1991 and living has never been the same. I don’t think I could go without one now. Lord willing, I won’t have to.

  3. #5 by Loni Gilbertson on December 9, 2012 - 5:55 am

    You sound so happy today. I have been gone, for almost a week, so I never did hear…. Will you continue with your daily writing? (I admit it, I do hope so).

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on December 14, 2012 - 12:45 am

      Thank you Loni. I appreciate your visits whenever you can make them. I think I will continue blogging daily after the 365 days are over. I just may change the format a bit. All I include each day now is a lot of work, and I would like to lessen the load a bit.

Leave a Reply

