365 Creativity Project-Day 349

Journal entry:

Journal 12-23-20120001

Journal 12-23-20120002

Midnight Oil

Up all
Night once again
Working on the projects
I just never seem able to
Complete beneath the bright light of daytime.
Taking extra hours I have gained
From the deepest darkness
Of night, which holds
Me tight

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Sunday, December 23, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0462

My sweet puppy dog, Hope… She is the sweetest baby girl…

DSC_0223

Polished rocks…

2012-12sccWinners_HitMeWithYourBestShot_Proof

The page I worked on through the night and into the afternoon…

I am grateful:

1.   I am able to stay up all night on occasion.
2.   I completed the page without too much trouble.
3.   Mom was excited when I suggested we go see the Christmas lights at Life University.
4.   The GPS helped me get us there easily.
5.   We ate supper at Popeye’s.

I hope your Sunday has been as rewarding as mine. I thoroughly enjoyed my extended day. Now I ask that you make the effort to do something creative. Surely if I can accomplish all I have, you can write a few imaginative lines.

As a prompt write about something special you have done with your loved ones in preparation for Christmas or whatever holiday you may celebrate during this season. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I am very grateful that you chose to visit my blog. Your thoughts, suggestions, or criticism are always welcome, so please leave a comment. If you enjoyed your visit here with me, perhaps you would consider subscribing to Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Loni Gilbertson on December 26, 2012 - 4:03 am

    I just love your photo of Hope, sweet little baby, I’m sure she gives much love and comfort. Love the polished rocks, too. Always look at all rocks as God’s art, we get to enjoy them. I know that I’m very behind in my e-mails and comments, so sorry, its been a heck of a past 3 days…. I just wanted to say that you are so right on bout so many things that you’ve said here, its such a shame that every time some such tragedy happens, whether its this Conn. shooting, or the Trayvon Martin shooting, or whichever, people immediately JUMP onto it for whatever their cause is, taking advantage of these people in the mist of starting to grieve, and not allowing them to endure the process naturally, catching them in between the pain of losing and the anger of having them taken so suddenly, senslessly, violently, etc. And these people or groups jump on that anger, “We can Martyre your son, child, this situation, so you loss of life will MEAN something, as if it doesn’t to the families already, its such a shame. Its as shameless as lawyers “ambulance chasing,” you know? How ever, I do think that having a discussion, finally, about the issues of mental health, is long over due, and I think as long as Obama is so insistant on shoving “ObamaCare” down our throats, there should be a big section in it for helping families who are in the mist of raising children who can’t be easily diagnosed with mental illnesses, and could be treated with drugs, or should be observed or yes, even locked up because of the propensity toward violence, that is only occasionally verbalized, but is or isn’t always understood by their caretakers. There are some situations, Treyvon Martin, where its simply this bad situation, but there are many more, the Conn, the movie theater, the Congresswoman in AZ, we could go back to R. Reagan attempted assn, or even the John Lennon Assasination, all the doing of sick delutional people who were not helped before the final moments that defined their lives. I guess this is more than a comment. But a very good point (s), Ma’mam. I hope you hade a wonderful Holiday. ❤

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 3, 2013 - 1:21 am

      Wow Loni! Thank you for such an in depth comment. I hope that my writing does make people think, because some of these issues directly relate to me.

      I am so glad you shared your thoughts. I had a great Christmas…

Leave a Reply

