365 Creativity Project-Day 350

Journal entry:

Journal 12-24-20120001

Discarded

Respect
He does not have
For me anymore, but
I guess it is no wonder at
All, I only always tried to do my best
For him , giving him all I could.
Maybe he is now ashamed
To be a son
Of mine.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Monday, December 24, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0225

DSC_0227

DSC_0229

I am grateful:

1.   I got some sleep last night.
2.   Hope calmed down after I put her Thunder Shirt on.
3.   We spent time with Jeremy, Christy, Jayden, and Linda.
4.   Jayden liked her present.
5.   Linda seemed to like her present.

I hope you have had a wonderful Monday, especially since it is Christmas Eve. Please take time to do something creative before you retire this evening. It will be a great gift to yourself and the universe.

As a prompt, write about a gift you have given. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I apologize for my down mood, usually I am not like this. I hope you have a very Merry Christmas. If you wish you can follow Chronicles by entering your email address above. Please leave a comment, should you have something to share with me.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on December 24, 2012 - 10:47 pm

    Merry Christmas Jo Ann. It’s too bad you and Alex had a fuss, but our children always have the potential to hurt us the most. When they become adults and we try to hang on to them it is difficult. You love him; he loves you, but now he has other obligations and priorities. It’s the way it’s supposed to be. Hold him dear in your heart, but let him go with the freedom he deserves to make his own life. I’m sure he’s not ashamed of you in any way–he’s shown you so much love and kinidness since being home. He just has to go his own way now that he’s an adult.

    Have a wonderful Christmas and keep sharing you wonderful poetry, pictures, and thoughts with us. You’re very talented.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 3, 2013 - 1:16 am

      Thank you Laura. He did apologize, but he has gotten in the habit of being very mean-spirited toward me on occasion. I am very disappointed he spent so little time with me while he was home, but I am trying to avoid letting it get me down.

      Christmas was quiet, but enjoyable.

      I hope to continue in some capacity, may do things a little differently, but it remains to be seen. Thank you for the very kind compliment.

  2. #3 by Loni Gilbertson on December 26, 2012 - 4:26 am

    Your poem made me sad for you. Children sometimes take a long time to see the real people behind the parent, or the real reasons we did the things we did. We may not always have been right, but we always love them and want the best for them. I have many many times had to tell Sarah I am sorry for my reaction to something, then other time I am quietly impressed with how well I responded to other situations. But no matter what, she knows I love her. Maybe one day your son will wise up, and see your love for him, the reality of things, not your “failures” at how he thinks you should have been. God bless you, honey, I’m sure you always tried your hardest.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 3, 2013 - 1:25 am

      Alex apologized, but it still hurts somewhat. The fact he spent very little time here while home is sad to me, but I have to understand he has other priorities now. I think he knows I love him, and that he loves me, he just has a temper much like my own used to be. He will get better with age, and I will become more careful with what I say and do.

Leave a Reply

