365 Creativity Project-Day 351

Journal entry:

Journal 12-25-20120001

Holiday Gifts

Christmas
Comes only once
Per year bringing with it
Loads of happiness and good cheer
To share with people everywhere and it
Calls us to remember the gift
God sent to us on Earth,
His only son,
Jesus

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0230

DSC_0231

DSC_0234

I am grateful:

1.   There were leftovers from yesterday’s feast to eat today.
2.   I was able to talk to my best friend, Reba.
3.   Mom was here with me.
4.   Christmas comes but once a year.
5.   God sent His only Son to free us.

I hope you have had a glorious Christmas Day. If you feel inclined, write down some of your thoughts or otherwise exercise your imagination. Maybe you would like to share a photo from your day, whatever pleases you.

As a prompt, write about something you are anticipating in the next year. You might want to use the form of a poem, a story, or a journal entry. Just get busy and write. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Your thoughts, suggestions, or criticism are always welcome, so please leave a comment. If you would like, you can subscribe to Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Loni Gilbertson on December 26, 2012 - 4:50 am

    If you are not a professional you have fooled me, you can only get better than very very good with some classes. It is perfectly normal to feel saddened by the rejection of our child, and I pray that with time you realize this is him, not you. In time he may open up to you again, maybe even have some introspection, and a realization of things. Either way, take it to prayer, give it to God, you’ve done all you can. I will pray for you, you will be happier soon. All my love to you, you are a very strong lady, don’t you doubt yourself.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 3, 2013 - 1:29 am

      Loni, I am far from a professional photographer. I fortunately have a very good camera that does a lot of the work for me. I want to learn how to use more of the settings on the camera for more creative control. Just wait, there will be even better photographs.

      Alex and I were just so close until a little while ago, and the distance between us now is difficult, but I know things change.

      Thank you for your support and prayers. I know they help a great deal.

  2. #3 by kevincameronartist on December 26, 2012 - 4:05 pm

    Sounds like you have something to look forward to in the new year. Nice photos, as always!

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 3, 2013 - 1:31 am

      Kevin, I think 2013 is going to be a great year. I am so pleased with the progress I made in 2012, I just hope it continues.

      I am glad you like the photos.

Leave a Reply

