365 Creativity Project-Day 364

Journal entry:

Journal 1-7-20130001

Declaration Of Intent

No, no,
Do not tell me
I cannot do all things
I set my mind and heart upon
Because I will without doubt prove you wrong
Nothing at all will prevent me
From doing everything
I aspire to do
In time

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Monday, January 7, 2013

Photographs:

DSC_0300

DSC_0482

DSC_0302

I am grateful:

1.   I woke up well rested.
2.   Richard, my mentor, called and remotely added some mailing lists to my computer.
3.   Mom rode to town with me.
4.   I was able to get CHN&V magazines to take to the club meeting on Thursday.
5.   Mom and I bought some wonderful Bibles at Family Christian Store.

This was a very productive Monday for me. I hope you accomplished all you set out to do today. Now I challenge you to set aside time to engage your creativity. You have a wonderful imagination and you should use it. You have many talents worth exploring, so get busy.

As a prompt, write about books. Being a writer, artist, or reader, I know you have a relationship with the printed word. Write a poem, story, journal entry, or note involving books. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thanks for reading my blog. Should you have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism to share with me, please leave a comment. If you enjoyed your visit here you might like to subscribe to Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Laura Diane on January 7, 2013 - 10:41 pm

    Hi JoAnn,
    Reading is one passion of mine I could not do without. Many years ago–probably around 1980–I made a pact with myself to read at least one book a week. I have kept that pact all these years and have a journal where I list every book and author. Sometimes I get on a jag where I will read multiple books from the same author one right after the other and other times I’ll pick authors at random. I used to own thousands of books, but had to move a number of times in a few years so now I am back to borrowing from libraries and friends. I gave most of my books away to libraries, schools, overseas women’s groups in 3rd World countries, etc. Right now I probably only own 150 books, but I have read every one of them and now read some of them to my grandchildren. Isn’t the passion of reading wonderful? Spread the word. I’m never lonely when I have a book to read.
    Have a great evening!
    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:34 pm

      Laura,

      I love reading. I have cut back considerably on my goals of books read per year because of this project. There is only so much time.

      That is admirable that you read a book per week. I don’t think I could do that consistently with everything I now do.

      Perhaps you would enjoy an e-reader like a Kindle. They are nice.

Leave a Reply

