365 Creativity Project-Day 365

Journal entry:

Journal 1-8-20130001

Wee Little Faith

God is…
And He alone
Is in total control
Of each and every one of my
Situations, He holds my life within
His blessedly capable hands,
I can fully depend
On His mercy
God is…

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Photographs:

DSC_0303

DSC_0483

DSC_0304

I am grateful:

1.   Even though I stayed up all night I was able to complete my tasks today.
2.   I read over 20 chapters in my new study Bible.
3.   I picked up the book my church is studying in Sunday School.
4.   God is in control, even when everything seems to be spiraling toward disaster.
5.   I have completed my 365 days of this Creativity Project.

This was a challenging Tuesday for me. I sincerely hope your day was much more pleasant. I sat myself down and completed what you see here, though I am not feeling particularly inspired. I attest that nothing is stopping you from practicing creativity. I thoroughly believe you have the imagination and ability to make whatever you desire, so do something to share with our world and perhaps make it a brighter place for someone.

As a prompt, write about how you survived a situation that went terribly wrong. You might write a poem, story, journal entry, or just a note to be expanded upon some other time. I know you can do it. If you should use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for being so kind as to read my blog. I regret this day was not more spectacular, but maybe it is exactly as it should be. I hope you have enjoyed your visit and encourage you to leave a comment and/or follow Chronicles. I do not know what the future holds for this blog, but I hope you will continue the journey with me. You are a big part of the reason I completed 365 days. You provide inspiration to carry on.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kiril Kundurazieff on January 8, 2013 - 9:47 pm

    {{{{{ Jo Anne }}}}}

    Congratulations on your tremendous achievement!!

    Please do not let the difficulties in your life keep you from enjoying, and being extremely proud of what you have done!

    Share a post reflecitng on all the posotives that have come from this achievement, and maybe share a list of your favorite posts from the series.

    My thoughts are with you and your Mother.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:37 pm

      Kiril, thank you so much. I saw your suggestion when you wrote it, but have not gotten around to doing a post like that.

      Things here are still quite unsettled. I am not quite as productive as I would like to be…

      I hope some of the prompts are enticing you to write.

  2. #3 by Jenni Jac on January 8, 2013 - 9:53 pm

    I have followed you on twitter and checked in on your projects, not every day, but what I have seen I have enjoyed. Congrats on finishing all 365 days, and I hope your Mother’s health improves. Regards, Jenni

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:39 pm

      Thank you Jenni. I am glad you have enjoyed the posts you have read. I hope you will continue to visit. 365 days was quite a milestone.

      Thank you for your well wishes toward my Mom.

  3. #5 by Laura Diane on January 8, 2013 - 10:07 pm

    I am sorry Jo Ann for your frustrations but they are things of the world–money, health, lack of money, shattering health news. It’s what we learn while in human form. The challenge is how we react. Give thanks for your joyous and tremendous accomplishment. You have done a staggering amount of work, engaged with new people, and explored areas where once you were fearful! You are blessed with talent and a generous heart. Thank you for sharing it with us, your readers.

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:42 pm

      Thanks so much for supporting me with your continued reading and encouraging comments Laura. I am so glad that you have spent so much time with me. Your compliments mean a great deal.

  4. #7 by Loni Gilbertson on January 9, 2013 - 2:56 pm

    Praying for both you and your mom.

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:43 pm

      Thank you Loni. Prayers are so effective and I do appreciate them.

  5. #9 by kevincameronartist on January 9, 2013 - 6:20 pm

    Don’t lose hope. Sounds like you have a strong faith in God and he will be your strength. I agree with the others that you have really accomplished something great with your blog.

    • #10 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 10:44 pm

      Thank you Kevin. I am trying to stay positive. Things look a bit better now.

      I am so glad you have followed along as I did this project.

Leave a Reply

