Creativity Project Year Two-Day 11

Journal entry:

Journal 1-19-20130001

DSC_0338

Incredible Responsibility

I never needed
To ask anyone for help
Because she always
Took care of all my problems
With complete dedication.

Now the tables have
Turned and I am left in charge
Of her total care,
I feel quite inadequate
To take care of everything.

I promised brother
I would do my very best
And fully intend
To do so, but I am quite
Overwhelmed by her great need.

I pray God be with
Me every step of the way,
Guiding my hands, heart,
Mind, and soul, directing me
In all the things I should do.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Saturday, January 19, 2013

DSC_0501

I am grateful:

1.   I do not have to live alone.
2.   My Mom and the dogs share my life.
3.   I remembered to mail the power bill.
4.   I was able to get gas for the truck today.
5.   Leigh came to get the garbage and visited a while.

DSC_0339

My day was quite busy and a bit nerve wracking. I hope yours was less problematic. Before you complete this day I urge you to spend time creating. It is a splendid way to finish off your day. You will enjoy it and might encourage or inspire someone else.

As a prompt, write about a responsibility that sometimes seems a bit overwhelming. Maybe it is your job, caring for your children, caring for a parent, or keeping your household in order… Write a poem, story, journal entry, or note about the struggle and the triumph. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you enjoyed your time here. If you like, you can subscribe to Chronicles to receive updates when I post. I appreciate your comments, so please leave one if you feel inclined.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on January 19, 2013 - 11:36 pm

    My prayers are with you too Jo Ann that you will gain confidence and dexterity at the task before you regarding your mom’s diet. The photos today were especially stunning. What is the name of the plant with the pink spiny balls? I don’t think I’ve ever seen one before, but then I’m not from the south. Have a great evening!
    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 23, 2013 - 11:04 pm

      Thank you for the prayers Laura. I am in need of them. Even after seeing the dietitian I am not convinced I am qualified to do this. No one seems to understand I am not a cook.

      I unfortunately don’t know the name of the plant. I should have taken a notebook when I visited the gardens and taken down names, but alas I did not think of it.

Leave a Reply

