Creativity Project Year Two-Day 98

Journal entry:

Journal 4-16-20130001

DSC_0818

Not Near Enough

It’s impossible
To be perfect, and yet my
Possibilities
At being imperfect are
Seemingly so limitless.

I can do my best
And still fall incredibly
Short of what I should
With greatest ease accomplish,
My efforts are all lacking.

I make grave errors
In judgment when I should know
So much the better,
Maybe I am so deeply
Flawed there is no remedy.

Repeatedly I
Fall short of expectations
Never fulfilling
The hopes and dreams of those who
Choose to put their faith in me.

It’s impossible
To be perfect, yet I have
Made an art form of
Missing opportunities
To fulfill my potential.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, April 16, 2013

DSC_0511

I am grateful:

1.   I have learned to hang up on salespeople who call and wake me.
2.   Mom and I had leftover sandwich for supper.
3.   I was able to go to my class this evening.
4.   I learned a lot.
5.   I was able to talk to Richard, Norma, and Carri after the class.

DSC_0522

I finished Tuesday in disappointment with myself, but I sincerely hope your day was rewarding. I recommend you busy yourself doing something creative. Whatever media you choose to work in, use your fertile imagination. You have great talent, which you may share with the world.

As a prompt, write about a situation in which you either exceed or fail in meeting expectations. Your poem, story, or journal entry can be shared by leaving a link to your work in the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. This was not the most fortuitous day, but I hope you will return. You might also want to enter your email address in the space above and subscribe to Chronicles. If you have anything to share, please leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by danadampier on April 17, 2013 - 12:54 am

    I love the pic of the white flower!! It’s so hard to please others all the time. Please don’t think less of yourself because of this.

  2. #2 by startingthedialogue on April 17, 2013 - 11:11 pm

    Jo Ann, there is not a human being on this planet who is perfect and there hasn’t been since Christ died. Cut yourself some slack, learn from your mistakes and move on. Life is too short to be so upset when there are so many larger problems in the world. You love your mother, she loves you. Focus on that and let the rest be what it is. Have a nice evening.

Leave a Reply

