You Know It

10/1/2016 

You Know It

Maybe you do not realize all the knowledge you hold inside. Every moment since you arrived on Earth you have been gathering information and deducing facts and opinions from what you learned. You hold a universe of intelligence larger than even the most complicated computer. There is more known to you than you can fathom. Even so, all your experience, all the information you know, can be accessed with careful application. You need only open yourself to the flow of all your awareness. Make a habit of challenging your mind. Do things that require deep thought and concentration. These will expand your powers of perception and mindfulness.

When you feel comfortable, you are more likely to engage your creativity and make things you wish to share with others. Try to enter a state of relaxation before embarking on creative adventures. A peaceful mind is easier to access. Put on some music that calms you, center yourself by meditating or doing something that soothes you. Perhaps coloring, crocheting, knitting, painting, drawing, repetitive actions bring you to a comfortable state. Whatever makes you feel most at home in your skin, do it.

Do not mistakenly decide your knowledge or creations are unworthy of sharing. You might have just the information another person seeks. Your creation might be the thing that touches someone and changes their life for the better. You have more power to effect transformation than you realize. Make yourself a vessel of change by opening to all you hold within.

There is a logic and purposeful reason to all you accomplish. Your ability to influence the world is enormous. When you set out to achieve your dreams you not only improve your life but you make a positive impact on the universe. Other people find betterment because of your work. Nothing you do happens in a vacuum. You can inspire others to grow and fulfill their destiny. You have talents, gifts, abilities, that allow you to contribute great things to society. You make a difference. No one can take your place or create what you can and will.

This day is yours to alter the fabric of reality in a positive way. Dedicate yourself to positively giving your skills to build those you touch in life. Be an encourager and strive to be an inspiration. You can do so much. Nothing is beyond your creative scope. You are an agent of good.

Nothing is too hard
For you to achieve when you
Apply your effort
To creating an outcome
With a positive effect.

A bit of gratitude can improve life. Take a few minutes to make a list of things you are thankful for right now. Here is mine.

I am grateful:
1)   I have the ability to read and write.
2)   I was fortunate to be educated and gained a love of learning.
3)   I have a home that shelters me from the elements.
4)   There is plenty of food to nourish my body.
5)   The technology I possess helps me create.
6)   My mother is doing well though she is 87 years old and has Parkinson’s Disease.
7)   My dog, Hope, is a loving companion.
8)   I have opportunities to learn and grow.
9)   I have plenty of books to read.
10) Life is an adventure every day.

I hope this journal entry has inspired you. If you enjoyed it or gained from it, please visit my blog again. You are always welcome here. You can subscribe if you would like.

Thank you for sharing your time with me. I hope all goes well for you and that you are showered with blessings.

Always,
Jo Ann

love-is

  1. #1 by Bakari Chavanu on October 2, 2016 - 12:22 am

    Hi JoAnn. Very inspiring thoughts. My email hosting service sent me a t-shirt today that states, “Teach Everything You Know.” That sums up in part what I think what you’re saying in your post. Creativity is so powerful, and we need to connect with our creative side in many ways that we can. Thank so you so much for sharing this with me.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on October 2, 2016 - 12:28 am

    Thank you, Bakari. I try to encourage people to tap into their creative power and make things that will impact our world. There is so much each of us can do to bring greatness into being. We are agents of change, creators with enormous gifts, talents, and abilities. I will try to share my work with you as I do NaJoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

