Creativity Project Year Two-Day 9

Journal entry:

Journal 1-17-20130001

DSC_0333

Meandering Thoughts

Wondering,
Wandering mind,
Wide ranging over
A variety of things
Leading in directions
That are new, different
Taking me to places never
Known, never experienced
In the totality of my life.
If I open my heart, soul,
To explore challenges
I have not faced in
Times before now
I can accomplish
Things beyond
My wildest
Dreams.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, January 17, 2013

DSC_0497

I am grateful:

1.   The dietitian called and I gave her some information.
2.   I decided to call Mom’s doctor’s office and ask them to fax the lab results to me.
3.   My fax machine worked.
4.   I did not have to drive to town.
5.   Mom enjoyed the supper I prepared this evening.

DSC_0334

This was a very good Thursday for me. I hope your day was also pleasant. I opened up my imagination and created something, you can do the same thing if only you make an effort. I know you have the ability to accomplish whatever you desire. No one can stop you.

As a prompt, write about your experience with technology. You could write a poem, story, journal entry, or note that tells about your past or current relationship with the devices that permeate our world. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

Thanks so much for coming here and reading my thoughts. Should you have something to share with me, leave a comment. If you enjoyed your visit here, please consider subscribing to Chronicles.

Always,
Jo Ann

2 thoughts on “Creativity Project Year Two-Day 9

  1. So true JoAnn. I love having friends all over the world. It’s such a small world now, isn’t it. Today I’m sending a gift of tea as a tea exchange to a friend in Norway. Would never have met this friend without the internet. 🙂

    1. The internet is a modern wonder that would amaze any people from our past. I am so glad to be a part of this web that connects the world.

      Thank you for reading Veronica. Your comments are always encouraging.

Leave a comment